

## 理文造紙有限公司\*

## Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2314)

## RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board is pleased to announce that, on 6 October 2006, the Company held the Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM") at which the ordinary resolution set out in the notice of the EGM dated 18 September 2006 was duly passed.

At the Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM") of Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited (the "Company") held on 6 October 2006, the ordinary resolution was duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") present thereat by way of poll voting in the manner as indicated below. The number of shares of the Company (the "Shares") representing the votes cast for or against the resolution voted upon by the Shareholders at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	No. of Shares (%)		Total number
	For	Against	of votes
To approve the transactions contemplated under the New Steam Agreement and the New Finished Goods Agreement (as defined in the notice of Extraordinary General Meeting dated 18 September 2006) and the caps set out thereon.	121,685,156 (100%)	0 (0%)	121,685,156

As at the date of the EGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 973,124,000 Shares. As Lee & Man Industrial Manufacturing Limited is wholly owned by Mr Lee Wan Keung Patrick, the chairman of the Company and a Director. Mr Lee Wan Keung Patrick and his associates which are deemed to be interested in an aggregate of 719,318,000 Shares, were abstained from voting at the EGM of the Company. The total number of issued Shares of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM for or against the ordinary resolution set out in the EGM Notice was 253,806,000 Shares.

By order of the Board
Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited
Cheung Kwok Keung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 October 2006

As at the date of this notice, the board of directors of the Company comprises five executive directors, namely Mr Lee Wan Keung Patrick, Mr Lee Man Chun Raymond, Mr Lee Man Bun, Mr Li King Wai Ross and Mr Tan Siak Him Alexander, one non-executive director, namely Professor Poon Chung Kwong and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr Wong Kai Tung Tony, Mr Heng Kwoo Seng and Ms Law Kar Shui Elizabeth.

\* For identification purposes only